Callan Tansey Solicitors has been named as a finalist in Irish Law Awards 2021. The awards recognise excellence in the legal profession in Ireland.

We are delighted to have been selected as finalists for five awards this year. The range of categories in which we have been named as finalists demonstrates the breadth of expertise across the Callan Tansey team as well as the specialist expertise of our team members. The following are the awards where the firm has been named as finalists:


Personal Injury Firm / Medical Negligence Firm of the Year

Medical Negligence Lawyer of the Year – Johan Verbruggen

Law Firm of the Year – Connacht/Ulster

Legal Executive of the Year – Helaine Trumble

Excellence in Marketing and Communications


The Irish Law Awards, which take place each year, are judged by a panel of experts. Nominees are judged against a set criteria. There are two rounds of online judging followed by judging panel meetings to determine finalists and the ultimate category winners.

Callan Tansey has been a finalist, and winner, at the Irish Law Awards a number of times over recent years. The winners of this years awards will be announced on Friday, October 29th, 2021.